Model Railway Forum

Go Back   Model Railway Forum > Model Railway Construction > Location location location

Location location location Where can I keep my model railway?


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2018, 11:01 AM   #21
Walkingthedog
Part time idiot
 
Walkingthedog's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: HAZLEMERE, Bucks
Posts: 9,904
Walkingthedog is on a distinguished road
Default

Go for it Tinker, does take up a lot of space and if it doesnít support the roof and isnít used whatís the point.
__________________
NURSE,the screens!
Walkingthedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2018, 11:28 AM   #22
yelrow
Senior Member
 
yelrow's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: burgandy france
Posts: 1,008
yelrow is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Could this become the next big DIY thing, after underground basements.Must be thousands of houses with redundant chimneys. John
yelrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2018, 12:19 PM   #23
Walkingthedog
Part time idiot
 
Walkingthedog's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: HAZLEMERE, Bucks
Posts: 9,904
Walkingthedog is on a distinguished road
Default

We have on on the back of our house from when there was a boiler in the kitchen. Itís about 10 ft tall. Going to take it down to just above roof level and cap it with a paving slab.
__________________
NURSE,the screens!
Walkingthedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.