Model Railway Forum

Go Back   Model Railway Forum > Model Railway Forum Information > Site Help

Site Help Questions about using this site


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2017, 08:37 AM   #1
Teedoubleudee
Senior Member
 
Teedoubleudee's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Downham Market
Posts: 2,659
Teedoubleudee is on a distinguished road
Default Internal Server Errors

Yesterday I posted this same error message. Others said they were experiencing it too. The error is still here BUT

WHY HAVE THE MODS DELETED THE THREAD? PLEASE LEAVE OPEN TILL IT HAS BEEN RESOLVED SO OTHERS CAN SEE IT AND KNOW IT IS SOMETHING OUT OF THEIR CONTROL.

The Error message is:

"Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator at root@localhost to inform them of the time this error occurred, and the actions you performed just before this error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.
Apache/2.4.23 (Unix) Server at www.modelrailwayforum.co.uk Port 80"


Thank you.
__________________
If I agreed with you, we'd both be wrong
Teedoubleudee is offline  
Old 05-04-2017, 08:43 AM   #2
Tinker
Motive Power Supervisor
 

Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: N W Norfolk
Posts: 1,731
Tinker is on a distinguished road
Default

I have been getting this same Error for a few days, wasn't sure if it was my end or not, not had any Microsoft updates, PC is Win 7 Pro software....but if other's are getting it them it needs looking at.....
Tinker is offline  
Old 05-04-2017, 08:47 AM   #3
Teedoubleudee
Senior Member
 
Teedoubleudee's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Downham Market
Posts: 2,659
Teedoubleudee is on a distinguished road
Default

I am getting it almost every time I hit the "New Posts" button. It's virtually unusable atm.
__________________
If I agreed with you, we'd both be wrong
Teedoubleudee is offline  
Old 05-04-2017, 08:49 AM   #4
RogerB
Moderator
 
RogerB's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dorset
Posts: 4,178
RogerB is on a distinguished road
Default

I have this on a Mac - so not OS or browser related. Not every time, though although I had to try several log-in attempts times to make this post. Seems OK at the moment. R-
__________________
I'm not sure if I have loads of free time - or I've just forgotten to do something really important?
OO Gauge : Train Controller Gold with Elite/CTI : 13 Locomotives
RogerB is offline  
Old 05-04-2017, 08:51 AM   #5
Shroomy
Chief Vinter
 
Shroomy's Avatar
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Plaxtol
Posts: 1,120
Shroomy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

I have been getting it since yesterday didn't see anything about then but still getting it now on I devices but not on window devices which is strange using 4 different browsers as well
__________________
If it's green I am in
Shroomy is online now  
Old 05-04-2017, 09:32 AM   #6
mijj
Junior Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: East Sussex
Posts: 144
mijj is on a distinguished road
Default

I have been getting this since yesterday the 4th March 2017. I was trying to reply in this thread and was thinking 'I've not had it twice following' and it happened three times in a row !
Jim (W7 if it is of interest)
PS It just happened again.
mijj is offline  
Old 05-04-2017, 09:40 AM   #7
Steve M
Monkey Puzzler
 
Steve M's Avatar
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Rochester, Kent
Posts: 2,694
Steve M is on a distinguished road
Default

You probably don't need another member telling you about the message, but I will anyway.

It seems worse today and as others have said, the forum is virtually unusable until its fixed.

Hopefully it won't take long.
__________________
I'm not arguing with you, I'm explaining why you are wrong.
Steve M is offline  
Old 05-04-2017, 09:49 AM   #8
Suzie
Senior Member
 
Suzie's Avatar
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 336
Suzie is on a distinguished road
Default

I have had it a few times. Just refresh the browser with F5 and it usually comes back.

I would have sent an e-mail but the server e-mail address has not been configured correctly - if users send e-mail to root@localhost they are sending it to themselves!

Suzie x
Suzie is online now  
Old 05-04-2017, 10:57 AM   #9
Flashbang
Administrator
 
Flashbang's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SE UK
Posts: 7,488
Flashbang will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teedoubleudee View Post
Yesterday I posted this same error message. Others said they were experiencing it too. The error is still here BUT

WHY HAVE THE MODS DELETED THE THREAD? PLEASE LEAVE OPEN TILL IT HAS BEEN RESOLVED SO OTHERS CAN SEE IT AND KNOW IT IS SOMETHING OUT OF THEIR CONTROL.
Its been soft deleted. There is text to say why this has occurred.

There is no point in loads of forum users all saying the same or similar things about the hosting company's server failing. There is nothing this forum can do and its seems 100% so far (from around 10:30 today). So I assume whatever the cause it has been or is being resolved.

Mods. will continue to moderate the forum at their discretion and lock or remove posts.

To advise all a notice re the server issue has been posted.
This and the notice topic are both locked.
__________________
Broken? It was working when I left it!
Flashbang is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.